Ötztal

Its rich sporting pedigree and outstanding infrastructure are just two of the many reasons why the Ötztal Valley is an ideal location for the 2018 UCI Road World Championships.

This region in the west of Tirol will play host to the start of the Men’s and Women’s Team Time Trail (TTT), which will begin next to the AREA 47 outdoor adventure playground at the entrance to the Ötztal Valley. The up to 60km course will then lead riders through the regions of Imst and Innsbruck-Land to the finish line in the heart of the regional capital, Innsbruck.

The Ötztal Valley is famous the world over for hosting major sporting events. One of the most well-known is the Ötztal Bike Marathon comprising 238km and 5,500 vertical metres of climbing over four alpine passes. This event has already achieved legendary status in Europe’s roadbike scene and will be complemented in 2017 for the first time by the Pro Ötztaler 5.500, a brand new UCI race which is already being described as the toughest professional one-day race in the world.

Many visitors travel to the Ötztal Valley every year, drawn by the spectacular landscape and wide selection of highlights ranging from spa and beauty centres to outdoor adventures and alpine sports. With a total of 250 mountains over 3,000 metres in altitude – including the Wildspitze, Tirol’s highest mountain at 3,774m – the Ötztal Valley is a spectacular place where both roadbike and mountainbike riders are spoilt for choice.

For more information about the Ötztal Valley visit www.oetztal.com

 

 

Follow us on:

Ötztal

Die Sportkompetenz und die hervorragende infrastrukturelle Verbindung zur Landeshauptstadt sind nur zwei von vielen Gründen, die das Ötztal zum idealen Startort für die UCI Straßenrad WM 2018 machen.

Mit dem Mannschaftszeitfahren der Damen und Herren starten zwei Highlightrennen der UCI Straßenrad WM 2018 am Eingang des Ötztals beim Ultimate Outdoor Playground AREA 47. Von dort aus geht es über bis zu 60 Kilometer durch die Bezirke Imst und Innsbruck-Land zum Ziel im Herzen der Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck.

Das Ötztal ist rund um den Globus als Gastgeber von Sportgroßveranstaltungen bekannt. Vor allem der Ötztaler Radmarathon mit 238 Kilometern, 5.500 Höhenmetern und vier Alpenpässen hat in der europäischen Rennrad-Szene längst Kultstatus erreicht. 2017 wird mit dem Pro Ötztaler 5.500 ein neues UCI-Rennen, das schon jetzt als das härteste Eintagesrennen für Radprofis bezeichnet wird, im Ötztal stattfinden.

Die vielen Urlaubsgäste schätzen das Ötztal für seine große Palette an Freizeitangeboten. Von Wellness und Entspannung bis hin zu Abenteuer und Sport ist zeichnet sich das Ötztal durch besondere Attraktivität und Abwechslungsreichtum aus. Mit insgesamt 250 Dreitausendern und dem höchsten Berg Tirols – der Wildspitze mit 3.774 Metern – bietet das Ötztal eine fantastische Bergkulisse. Rennradfahrer und Mountainbiker dürfen sich in der gesamten Region auf sportliche Höhepunkte und landschaftliche Naturerlebnisse freuen.

Weitere Informationen zur Urlaubsregion Ötztal unter: www.oetztal.com

 

 

Folge uns auf: