News

Volunteer registration is open

Fri 22/09/2017

The volunteer team tirol will be supporting the UCI Road World Championships in Innsbruck-Tirol in a wide range of areas.

Courses unveiled for 2018 UCI Road World Championships

Wed 20/09/2017

The Union Cycliste Internationale UCI and the Organising Committee of the 2018 UCI Road World Championships in Innsbruck-Tirol,…

Arlberg Giro

Fri 04/08/2017

While one part of the Gran Fondo Team Tirol took on the 100-mile route of the RideLondon race, a second team of 5 members…

Ride London

Mon 31/07/2017

Last weekend the British capital was all about cycling. At the Prudential RideLondon, tens of thousands of cyclists conquered…

500 days to go

Wed 10/05/2017

The countdown is on! In exactly 500 days the 2018 UCI Road World Championships will start in Innsbruck-Tirol and bring together…

Eschborn-Frankfurt

Mon 01/05/2017

Cycling’s Spring Classics are famous for their changeable weather – and the Rund um den Finanzplatz Eschborn-Frankfurt event was…

Tour of the Alps gives taste of what is to come at the 2018 World Championships

Mon 17/04/2017

On Easter Monday the highly anticipated Tour of the Alps, which used to be known as the Giro del Trentino, began with a first…

Start locations officially presented

Fri 03/03/2017

The start locations for the 2018 UCI Road World Championships Innsbruck-Tirol have been officially presented to the public. The…

UCI Road World Championships 2018 presented in the TirolBerg St. Moritz

Thu 16/02/2017

Tirol and the host city of Innsbruck took advantage of the international sporting stage presented by the FIS Alpine Ski World…

UCI Road World Championships 2016 in Doha

Mon 17/10/2016

Deserts sands and palm trees formed the backdrop for the 2016 UCI Road World Championships in Doha, Qatar. From 9 to 16 October…